home arrow 2007 arrow Strasbourg court accepts complaint from victims of the terror act at Dubrovka

home | домой

RussianEnglish
Borisova, Elena
Борисова Елена
Мы с Леной жили в одном подьезде, учились в одной школе - 512. Она было старше меня на два года, но мы дружили. Ходили д...
30/10/22 20:02 more...
author Елена

Zakharov, Pavel
Помню Павла
Помню Павла, учились вместе на военной кафедре МИФИ.
27/10/22 16:24 more...
author Михаил

Deveen, Andre
Я одноклассник Андрея. Хочу сказать, что это не так, что у Андрея не было друзей в школе. Я был его другом. И хотя наши ...
26/10/22 17:27 more...
author Олег

Simakov, Aleksandr
Двадцать лет. Совсем другой мир. И живу я в другой стране давно. А мне всё так же не хватает Шуры.
26/10/22 16:12 more...
author Илья Гинзбург

Ustinovskaya, Yekaterina
Помним.
26/10/22 13:20 more...
author Аноним

Strasbourg court accepts complaint from victims of the terror act at Dubrovka
Written by РИА Новости   
Пятница, 13 Апрель 2007

From RIA Novosti

The European Court of Human Rights accepted for study a complaint from 58 victims of the act of terror in the theatrical center at Dubrovka, according to a report made to RIA ‘News’ by Igor Trunov, the plaintiffs’ lawyer.

“We sent in the complaint four years ago, and finally the court has decided to examine it,” stated the defender.

He explained that the complaint was made to the Strasbourg court not just by Russian citizens, but by citizens of Ukraine, Holland, and Kazakhstan as well.

Terrorists seized the theatrical center at Dubrovka where the musical ‘Nord-Ost’ was playing on October 23rd, 2002. 923 people were taken hostage. On October 26th, during the course of a special operation, all 40 terrorists were destroyed. 130 other people died during the act of terror, and more than 700 were injured.

“In reply to our complaint, the European court states that the defendant – the Russian government – must state its objections by June 27th, 2007,” added Trunov.

The complaint to the European Court of Human Rights was made on August 18th, 2003. In the complaint the advocates asked that each victim be paid 50 thousand Euros compensation for violations of their human rights.

In the opinion of the plaintiffs, the Russian courts, in examining their lawsuits, “violated the rights of the applicants to an impartial, independent and fair hearing, as well as effective legal protection.”


Views: 5665 | E-mail

  Be first to comment this article

Write Comment
  • Please keep the topic of messages relevant to the subject of the article.
  • Personal verbal attacks will be deleted.
  • Please don't use comments to plug your web site. Such material will be removed.
  • Just ensure to *Refresh* your browser for a new security code to be displayed prior to clicking on the 'Send' button.
  • Keep in mind that the above process only applies if you simply entered the wrong security code.
Name:
E-mail
Homepage
Title:
Comment:

Code:* Code
I wish to be contacted by email regarding additional comments

Powered by AkoComment Tweaked Special Edition v.1.4.6
AkoComment © Copyright 2004 by Arthur Konze — www.mamboportal.com
All right reserved

 
< Prev   Next >